Staff

The mission of Common Grounds is to serve a unique communal environment within the context of of a high quality coffee experience. We strive to serve an environment that lends itself to to a specific type of experience and culture.

The Managers

Common Grounds is our home, and our staff are our family. Let us introduce you to our family!

Blake Batson
Owner
blake@commongroundswaco.com

Kimberly Batson
Owner
kimberly@commongroundswaco.com

Trey Lumley
General Manager
- CG Waco
- CG Baylor
- CG Mayborn Museum
trey@commongroundswaco.com

Michael Murray Store Manager - CG Waco michael@commongroundswaco.com

Michael Murray
Store Manager
- CG Waco
michael@commongroundswaco.com

Ryan White Store Manager  - CG Baylor - Slow Rise Baylor ryan@commongroundswaco.com

Ryan White
Store Manager
- CG Baylor
- Slow Rise Baylor
ryan@commongroundswaco.com

Chris Henderson Human Resources Office Manager Online Store Manager office@commongroundswaco.com

Chris Henderson
Human Resources
Office Manager
Online Store Manager
office@commongroundswaco.com

Bobby Hanson Store Manager - CG Mayborn Museum mayborn@commongroundswaco.com

Bobby Hanson
Store Manager
- CG Mayborn Museum
mayborn@commongroundswaco.com

Hayden Smith
Live Events Coordinator
Sleeve Marketing
Venue Manager
commongroundslive@gmail.com

Callie Harmon
Catering Manager
catering@commongroundswaco.com

David Willhite
Head Barista
headbarista@commongroundswaco.com

Shay Scranton
Graphics Chef
shaycscranton@gmail.com

Hannah Smith Social Media social@commongroundswaco.com

Hannah Smith
Social Media
social@commongroundswaco.com


Meet a Barista

8th Street Staff

Micah
Shift Leader

Hayden Shift Leader

Hayden
Shift Leader

Caroline Shift Leader

Caroline
Shift Leader

Nathan
Shift Leader

Lauren
Shift Leader

Hope

Liam

Connor

Bailee

Bailee

Caleb

Caleb

Kelsey

Kelsey

Min

Min

Brian

Brian

Jack

Jack

Blake

Blake

Colby

Colby

James

James

Emily Rand

Emily Rand

 

Common Grounds Baylor

Malé Shift Leader

Malé
Shift Leader

Victoria
Shift Leader

Grayson Shift Leader

Grayson
Shift Leader

Forrest Shift Leader

Forrest
Shift Leader

Collin Shift Leader

Collin
Shift Leader

Gunner

Tyler

Tyler

Elle

Elle

Tanner

Tanner