Staff

The mission of Common Grounds is to serve a unique communal environment within the context of of a high quality coffee experience. We strive to serve an environment that lends itself to to a specific type of experience and culture.

The Managers

Common Grounds is our home, and our staff are our family. Let us introduce you to our family!

Blake Batson
Owner
blake@commongroundswaco.com

Kimberly Batson
Owner
kimberly@commongroundswaco.com

Trey Lumley
General Manager
- CG Waco
- CG Baylor
trey@commongroundswaco.com

Michael Murray
Store Manager
- CG Waco
michael@commongroundswaco.com

Ryan White
Store Manager
- CG Baylor
- Slow Rise Baylor
ryan@commongroundswaco.com

Chris Henderson
Human Resources
Office Manager
Online Store Manager
office@commongroundswaco.com

Hayden Smith
Live Events Coordinator
Sleeve Marketing
Venue Manager
commongroundslive@gmail.com

Callie Harmon
Catering Manager

catering@commongroundswaco.com

Shay Scranton
Graphics Chef
shaycscranton@gmail.com

 

Meet a Barista

8th Street Staff

Micah
Shift Leader

Hayden
Shift Leader

Bobby
Shift Leader

David
Shift Leader

Nathan
Shift Leader

Caroline
Shift Leader

Lauren
Shift Leader

Hope

Liam

Connor

 

Common Grounds Baylor

Mále
Shift Leader

Erin
Shift Leader

Victoria
Shift Leader

Grayson

Luke

Collin

Tyler

Gunner